The shrine of knowledge.

Anandamaya Kosha

Anandamaya Kosha is described in multiple online sources, as addition to our editors' articles, see section below for printable documents, Anandamaya Kosha books and related discussion.

Suggested News Resources

Follow your bliss to find a purpose by doing good things
According to the Taittiriya Upanishad, the self is swathed in five sheaths or koshas — the annamaya kosha, the pranamaya kosha, the manomaya kosha, the vijnanamaya kosha and the anandamaya kosha. The annamaya kosha refers to the physical body ...
Who Controls Your Mind? (Hint: It's Not Your Brain)
One of the easiest bets to win is to offer a million dollars to anyone who can accurately predict their next thought. It would be foolhardy to accept such a bet.
Spiritual spaces: we need to know how energies flow inside our homes
In fact, when you visit an old temple or religious building, you naturally get connected with your higher koshas wherein you get the solutions for your problems. You can call it God's blessings.
Das Kosha-Modell im Yoga
Es gibt fünf Koshas: annamaya kosha, pranamaya kosha, manomaya kosha, vijnanamaya kosha und anandamaya kosha. Die Koshas beginnen im Randbereich Ihres physischen Körpers und reichen bis in den Kern Ihres Wesens als verkörperte Seele.
Dealing with Doshas
Our breath becomes the key to achieve this state as we realise: life is breath and breath is God. This has a positive bearing on our Sheath of Bliss—Anandamaya Kosha.

Great care has been taken to prepare the information on this page. Elements of the content come from factual and lexical knowledge databases, library and third-party sources. We appreciate your suggestions and comments on further improvements of the site.

Discussion Forum
Place for your opinion