The shrine of knowledge.


Brahmacharya is described in multiple online sources, as addition to our editors' articles, see section below for printable documents, Brahmacharya books and related discussion.

Suggested News Resources

You are immortal
Soul's rebirth happens repeatedly until perfection is achieved of God-realisation.
Gandhi's struggles with Brahmacharya
Gandhi's autobiography and collected works are an account of his political and social ideas as well as his experiments with brahmacharya and preoccupation with issues of diet, health, and, above all else, the control of sexual drive.
The Myth of More in Modern Yoga
One of the Yamas (literally meaning "self-control") is actually Brahmacharya, which does not mean total sexual abstinence, but rather a mindful reigning in of all the senses.
In Search of Renunciation
However, the four stages of life—brahmacharya, grihastha, vanaprastha and sannyasa—give us the necessary environment to work out the mind and free it from its familiar strongholds of attachment.
Lust for Lucre
They were Brahmacharya (Celibacy), Garhastha (householder), Banprastha (Life in forest) and Sanyas (Complete renunciation). That was the way to the realization of God or Moksa (liberation).

Great care has been taken to prepare the information on this page. Elements of the content come from factual and lexical knowledge databases, library and third-party sources. We appreciate your suggestions and comments on further improvements of the site.

Discussion Forum
Story Of Wenamun The Text
Place for your opinion