The shrine of knowledge.

Five Pillars Of Islam Sawm Fasting

A selection of articles related to five pillars of islam sawm fasting.

Original articles from our library related to the Five Pillars Of Islam Sawm Fasting. See Table of Contents for further available material (downloadable resources) on Five Pillars Of Islam Sawm Fasting.

King James Bible: Numbers, Chapter 7
Chapter 7 7:1 And it came to pass on the day that Moses had fully set up the tabernacle, and had anointed it, and sanctified it, and all the instruments thereof, both the altar and all the vessels thereof, and had anointed them, and sanctified them; 7:2 That...
Old Testament >> Numbers
Juice Fasting 1.01: Building Will
Two of the biggest problems with any metaphysical pursuit are: 1. Lack of will power 2. Dietary caused low energy levels Will Power: Will power is quite different from 'personality strength'. Just because a person has great personality strength does not mean...
Psychic Abilities >> Psychic Development
King James Bible: Exodus, Chapter 38
Chapter 38 38:1 And he made the altar of burnt offering of shittim wood: five cubits was the length thereof, and five cubits the breadth thereof; it was foursquare; and three cubits the height thereof. 38:2 And he made the horns thereof on the four corners of...
Old Testament >> Exodus
What is the Five-fold Kiss?
FIVE FOLD KISS FEMALE The High Priest kneels before the High Priestess and gives her the Five-Fold Kiss; that is, he kisses her on both feet, both knees, womb, both breasts, and the lips, starting with the right of each pair. He says, as he does this: "Bl...
Religions >> Paganism & Wicca
King James Bible: Exodus, Chapter 27
Chapter 27 27:1 And thou shalt make an altar of shittim wood, five cubits long, and five cubits broad; the altar shall be foursquare: and the height thereof shall be three cubits. 27:2 And thou shalt make the horns of it upon the four corners thereof: his...
Old Testament >> Exodus
King James Bible: Exodus, Chapter 26
Chapter 26 26:1 Moreover thou shalt make the tabernacle with ten curtains of fine twined linen, and blue, and purple, and scarlet: with cherubims of cunning work shalt thou make them. 26:2 The length of one curtain shall be eight and twenty cubits, and the...
Old Testament >> Exodus
King James Bible: Exodus, Chapter 36
Chapter 36 36:1 Then wrought Bezaleel and Aholiab, and every wise hearted man, in whom the LORD put wisdom and understanding to know how to work all manner of work for the service of the sanctuary, according to all that the LORD had commanded. 36:2 And Moses...
Old Testament >> Exodus

Five Pillars Of Islam Sawm Fasting is described in multiple online sources, as addition to our editors' articles, see section below for printable documents, Five Pillars Of Islam Sawm Fasting books and related discussion.

Suggested News Resources

Simon & Schuster Gets With the Program
After all, this month of fasting and prayer is comfortingly akin to the Christian observance of fasting and prayer at Lent. The treacly analogizing in a Salaam Reads book for middle-schoolers will ...
Door County learns about Islam
Imam dispels misconceptions of Islam
IMAM TALAL EID, imam and director of religious affairs at the Islamic Center of Greater Toledo, spoke at Owens Community College in Findlay Thursday. Eid talked about the need for more education to combat misunderstandings about Islam. (Photo by ...
Religious turmoil responsible for widespread violence
Regarded by Muslims as a peaceful religion, the core aspects of Islam focus around the five pillars: Shahadah, profession of faith; Salah, prayer; Zakat, charity; Sawm, fasting; and the Hajj, pilgrimage to Makkah.
Law on the Margins: a Profile of Social Justice Lawyer Chaumtoli Huq
Zakat, one of the five pillars of Islam, calls us to give a portion of our wealth. We are not to be accumulating wealth. We are not to be making profit over someone else's labor.

Great care has been taken to prepare the information on this page. Elements of the content come from factual and lexical knowledge databases, library and third-party sources. We appreciate your suggestions and comments on further improvements of the site.

Discussion Forum
Place for your opinion