The shrine of knowledge.


Indriyas is described in multiple online sources, as addition to our editors' articles, see section below for printable documents, Indriyas books and related discussion.

Suggested News Resources

Brahma Jnanis
In the human body, all the indriyas merge in prana (vital airs). Vayu is the body of the Supreme One — Lord Narayana. The inference is: if all acts of virtue go to a Brahma Jnani, obviously they go to the Supreme One, who has overlordship of the universe.
Three ways of knowing
In other words what we experience through the indriyas would all come under pratyaksha. Some things are guessed. For example, someone who has seen a fire being lit knows that fire gives out smoke.
Zen en de zin van de dharmabeoefening (2) en slot
Blijft staan dat ongeacht welke boeddhistische school je volgt, en ongeacht welke verhouding tussen de vijf indriyas op dit moment voor jou relevant is, een (gedeeltelijke) zen-geest kan helpen. De hierboven genoemde inspiratie geeft hopelijk stukjes ...
Zen en de zin van dharmabeoefening- deel een
Het boeddhisme kent vijf 'spirituele vermogens' oftewel indriyas. Dat zijn sraddha (devotie), viriya (energie), samadhi (concentratie/meditatie), prajna (wijsheid) en sati (achtzaamheid).
Proper understanding
A person who has gnana and vignana is a yogi, says Lord Krishna in the Bhagavad Gita. Gnana is comprehension of the nature of the atma. Vignana is knowing that the atma and body are different and that the indriyas and the body are different.

Great care has been taken to prepare the information on this page. Elements of the content come from factual and lexical knowledge databases, library and third-party sources. We appreciate your suggestions and comments on further improvements of the site.

Discussion Forum
Mount Tambora Effects
Place for your opinion