The shrine of knowledge.

Pandurang Shastri Athavale

Pandurang Shastri Athavale is described in multiple online sources, as addition to our editors' articles, see section below for printable documents, Pandurang Shastri Athavale books and related discussion.

Suggested News Resources

Goonj founder Anshu Gupta, AIIMS whistleblower Sanjiv Chaturvedi win 2015
Manila: In a proud moment for the country, whistleblower bureaucrat Sanjiv Chaturvedi and Anshu Gupta, founder of NGO Goonj have been chosen for the Ramon Magsaysay award for the year 2015. Established in 1957, the Ramon Magsaysay Award is ...
Ramon Magsaysay Award: List of Indian winners till date
Pandurang Shastri Athavale. 2000. Aruna Roy.
Sena, BJP's bitter poll rival, to join govt today
From BJP, Girish Bapat, Girish Mahajan, Ram Shinde, Chainsukh Sancheti and Pandurang Fundkar may find a cabinet berth, according to Maharashtra BJP sources. Seema Hire, Jaykumar Rawal, Shivajirao Nilangekar and Babanrao Lonikar are possible ...
More religious leaders got Padma awards this year than in all Congress regimes
Vedic guru David Frawley, who goes by the name of Pandit Vamadeva Shastri, is American. The United Progressive Alliance government had used the Others category in 2014 to honour, ...
Dalai Lama Gives $1.5 Million to Indian Charity
Baba Amte was awarded the Templeton Prize in 1990 for his work with lepers, and religious leader Pandurang Shastri Athavale received the prize in 1997. The 76-year-old Dalai Lama, who has lived in Dharamsala, India, since1959, said he elected to give ...

Great care has been taken to prepare the information on this page. Elements of the content come from factual and lexical knowledge databases, library and third-party sources. We appreciate your suggestions and comments on further improvements of the site.

Discussion Forum
Bas-Rhin History
Place for your opinion