The shrine of knowledge.


The seventh center (Sahasrara) is the chakra which integrates all the chakras ... Jesus reveals to him the meaning of the new birth and the kingdom of heaven.

Sahasrara is described in multiple online sources, as addition to our editors' articles, see section below for printable documents, Sahasrara books and related discussion.

Suggested News Resources

Demystifying the 'Lotus Mythology'
Kumarasamy says the many aspects of the lotus such as Srishti Sarasija (signifying creation), Pada Pankaja (mythology), Leela Kamala (romance), Alankara Ambuja (iconography) and Sahasrara Padam (human wisdom) will be brought alive in this musical ...
Know your chakras
Sahasrara it's the connection of physical action with meditation; mental action with universal consciousness; and unity and emotional action with the fact of existing. Its inner aspect confronts with the release of karma.
"Is Sahasrara The Ultimate Destination?"
Dear Friends, This blog is dedicated to my dear friend Harjeet Kohli ji, who is both a gentleman as well as a wonderful soul and for whom I have tremendous respect. Am thankful to him for his ever so gentle nudge and coaxing!
ശബരിമല: സ്ത്രീപ്രശ്‌നമല്ല
The 18 steps are the 18 Nakshatras beginning from Ketta to Aswathy in Anti-clock wise motion (apasavya rasis), representing the ascension of Kundalini from Muladhara to Sahasrara. Rasi chakra is also called Muladhara chakra in yogic parlour. 2.
Choosing Grief

Great care has been taken to prepare the information on this page. Elements of the content come from factual and lexical knowledge databases, library and third-party sources. We appreciate your suggestions and comments on further improvements of the site.

Discussion Forum
Place for your opinion