The shrine of knowledge.

Spingarn Medal Winners

A selection of articles related to spingarn medal winners.

Original articles from our library related to the Spingarn Medal Winners. See Table of Contents for further available material (downloadable resources) on Spingarn Medal Winners.

The Book of the Law, Liber 220, Part III
III;1. Abrahadabra; the reward of Ra Hoor Khut. III;2. There is division hither homeward; there is a word not known. Spelling is defunct; all is not aught. Beware! Hold! Raise the spell of Ra-Hoor-Khuit! III;3. Now let it be first understood that I...
Thelema >> The Book of the Law
Lughnasadh (pronounced Loo-nas-ah), August 1st, is the first harvest festival in the Celtic and Neo-Pagan Year. Like all Celtic Fire Festivals, it begins on the eve of the actual day. Although it later became known as Christian Lammas, it still survives in...
Holidays >> Lammas

Spingarn Medal Winners is described in multiple online sources, as addition to our editors' articles, see section below for printable documents, Spingarn Medal Winners books and related discussion.

Suggested News Resources

"Dear Dr. Ben Carson..."
This past Saturday - before a crowd at the Conservative Political Action Conference (CPAC) that had just been emboldened by a "winning" Republican presidential candidate, Ted Cruz - Republican presidential candidate Dr.
Intrepid takes opening day regatta
Intrepid Rowing Club collected gold medals in the men's varsity eight and men's open eight and silver medals in the women's open eight and men's junior varsity eight, and was named the Sebastian River Opening Day Regatta's overall winning club.
Ben Carson biography
2006 - Awarded the Spingarn Medal, the highest honor from the NAACP. 2008 - Awarded the ... Cruz avoided disaster by winning his home state of Texas and neighboring Oklahoma, while Rubio scored a lone victory in Minnesota.
Tony Winner Cicely Tyson to Return to ABC's HOW TO GET AWAY WITH MURDER
In 2010 Ms. Tyson became the 95th recipient of the NAACP's highest honor, the prestigious Spingarn Medal, in addition to being the recipient of a record number of NAACP Image Awards. The Cicely L.
Sidney Poitier Awarded 100th NAACP Spingarn Medal
He raised expectations, created opportunities, and is especially deserving of our highest honor – the NAACP's Spingarn Medal.” Sidney Poitier received his first Academy Award nomination in 1958 as Best Actor in the film The Defiant Ones.

Great care has been taken to prepare the information on this page. Elements of the content come from factual and lexical knowledge databases, library and third-party sources. We appreciate your suggestions and comments on further improvements of the site.

Discussion Forum
Pixie Frou-Frou
Place for your opinion