The shrine of knowledge.


Yugas is described in multiple online sources, as addition to our editors' articles, see section below for printable documents, Yugas books and related discussion.

Suggested News Resources

The gamblers of Kaliyuga
According to Achal Oza, time in Hinduism is also like a game of chance: “...divided into four different yugas (ages). The names of these yugas come from a dice game popular in the Vedic period.
Cinco autos, un arma y más de cuarenta yugas
Mientras realizaban el procedimiento de rutina para su secuestro, observaron a pocos metros del lugar un automóvil Chevrolet Corsa que presentaba cierta anomalía en el grabado de sus cristales y en el que había más de cuarenta yugas. Tras consultar ...
The origin of our epics
According To Puranic conception, there are four yugas or divisions of time — satya, treta, dwapar and kali. Greece followed this division of time in the Trojan heroes.
The truth behind four Yugas of life no one knows
There are four Yugas (ages) of life or mankind described by our ancient Hindu sages – Sat Yuga, Treta Yuga, Dwapar Yuga and Kal Yuga (the present Yuga). Each of these four Yugas brings to mankind in general an opportunity to control and understand the ...
When Will Kalyug End?
As per the Vedas, we are living in the age of ignorance and immorality that is also known as Kali Yuga.

Great care has been taken to prepare the information on this page. Elements of the content come from factual and lexical knowledge databases, library and third-party sources. We appreciate your suggestions and comments on further improvements of the site.

Discussion Forum
List Of Dictators Africa
Place for your opinion